A bad day on the Mawddach

_MG_5402

I havn’t posted for a while, and my first post in a long absence is unusally about a bad day on the Mawddach.  Considering it is one of my all time favourite rivers, it was a shame that a few weeks ago I dislocated my shoulder in the final gorge.  Luckily I had two very capable paddling buddies in the shape of Lowri Davies and Stu Jones who managed to get my screaming self out of the gorge and too hospital.

The arm  has healed pretty quick and I am still planning on getting back to Norway in August.

Have fun and play safe.

1 Response to “A bad day on the Mawddach”


  1. 1 Harry Wood May 26, 2009 at 10:50 am

    Ouch!

    Could have been worse. The guidebook page talks about dislocation on the first drop.


Leave a Reply

